Bathroom cabinet

Wow it has been awhile since I have posted, I guess life kind of swept me away; well that and I have been day dreaming and planning colors and design for our apartment! I can’t wait to start getting some stuff done!

I’m going to show you before pictures of my first project that I plan to complete this week.

Curb alert!

My husband found this for me (after I complained to him about a cabinet slipping through my fingers on my local facebook “garage sale” page). Truth is I like this one better, it’s bigger and I couldn’t beat the price, FREE!

The plans are to paint it yellow…. “wait did she say yellow”?… “She is painting something YELLOW”?

Yes indeed I have found that my dark, woodsy, rustic, country style is somewhat changing- not altogether but since this apartment is small, I need to lighten it up with colors that are light and airy, not dark and doomy.

So back to my cabinet, I’m putting it in my bathroom as a linen, laundry supply, medicine, and personal care products cabinet. (that was a mouthfull)

The color scheme for the bathroom is yellow and grey, with patterns, & prints that put out a modern vibe, but artwork that still grounds the country girl in me :-)

Ok I think I’ve said just about all I need to say, “a little less talk, a lot more action”, right?

image

image

image

(Please excuse the weed garden in the background, we have been working so hard all summer trying to get it to grow and FINALLY it has) :-)

This entry was posted in Home decorating, Organizing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bathroom cabinet

  1. mamaw says:

    Love the yellow idea!

  2. Mamaw Donna says:

    Wonderful cabinet and I like your color coordination!~ Sounds like you are working real hard. Take care and don’t over due, don’t want you back in the hospital. Love you!!!

Leave a Reply

