The excitement begins

Tomorrow I start my “stay at home job” as a child care provider, I am so excited that I have this amazing opportunity to be able to stay at home with my baby and still provide some income.

Looking out into the future; I applied for college classes in business management, I know I am rusty on math and English skills so I have been trying to polish up. Today I started working with math, I found a really cool site that Is free its called math planet it explains concepts an is very insightful, they also have practice tests for ACT & SAT, I’m nervous about having to take my entrance test but I will put my big girl panties on and deal with it…. It’s all in preparation of our future.

Here is to hoping I get my acceptance to college within 2 weeks.

This entry was posted in school and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The excitement begins

  1. Ellin Daum says:

    Congratulations for taking such a brave step. I wish you great success and I know the children will love you!

    You will do very well in school because you won’t give up until you have it mastered. If I can help with anything, let me know. It has been a while since college graduation, but I still remember some things.

    Ellin

    • Thank you so much! being home-schooled had its advantages and dis-advantages, I feel I lack greatly in Math and English. You are right though; I won’t stop till I succeed (I may just have to pick your brain sometime).

      Thanks for everything, you are such an inspiration.

  2. Sarah Taylor says:

    You are are much better writer than most of the college freshmen (and sophomores!) I have seen. You may have to take a remedial math class or two in college – I took TWO of them – but you can do it with hard work! One of my proudest accomplishments EVER was when I passed college algebra with a B! :)

  3. Mom says:

    Another good math site is: http://www.kahnacademy.com. It is awesome with math.

  4. Mamaw Donna says:

    Congratulations you are being very brave! So glad you are able to appreciate all of this. While you are young and your family is young is the time to do this! It’s never wrong to get more education and also to raise your family by yourself. You will never be wrong having your days with Klairah. We need more pictures of her. I am getting so hungry to see her.

Leave a Reply

